Plant Pot - Canmore Mountain Panorama
Obliczymy ostateczną cenę na podstawie wybranego pliku. Sprawdzisz ją i zaakceptujesz przed płatnością.
Zapisane na tym urządzeniu.
Outer pot for a 101mm x 111mm plant pot liner, embossed with a panorama from Canmore, Alberta made in Blender.
- Ocena
- 0 / 5
- Polubienia
- 4
- Pobrania
- 7
- Wydruki
- 0
- Wyświetlenia
- 38
- Oceny
- 0
Aktualizacja u źródła:
Informacje o modelu
- Źródło
- Printables
- Kategoria
- Home Decor
- Licencja
- Creative Commons — Attribution
I'm not an expert, but this worked for me.
Steps to Create
Render the Panorama Distance Map
Create a terrain mesh using the GIS add-on for Blender
Place a camera where you would like to take the panorama
Scene -> Properties -> Render Properties -> Set "Render Engine" to "Cycles"
Camera -> Properties -> Data ->
Set "Type" to "Panoramic"
Set "Panorama Type" to "Equirectangular"
Make sure the end plane is high
Tune the latitude min and max
Camera -> Properties -> View Layer
Check Data -> "Depth"
Compositing ->
Add a "Normalize" node
Connect "Render Layers" "Depth" to the Normalize node input
Connect the Normalize output to the Viewer
(There's a way to do this with File output, but I just did the viewer)
Properties -> Output -> Tune the output size
Render the scene and view the "Viewer Node" through the image viewer
Export the image from the viewer node
Adjust in an image editor, in my case:
Inverted the color
Tuned the levels
Mirrored the panorama
Tiled some margin on the left and right by copying the opposite side so there was no seam after changes
Blurred the bottom half to soften the slope
Added text
Emboss the Model
I've attached the .blender but here's the steps I followed.
Open the base model in Blender
Here's the pot in OnShape
Edit Mode -> Mesh -> Triangles to Quads
Assign the outside wall to a vertex group
Can be easier to use edge loops and Y to separate the top and bottom then ctrl-L on the middle
Re-merge by distance
Mark sharp edges as creases with Shift+E 1
Select the outer shell group and unwrap the UVs with a cylinder projection
Size the UVs' height to fit the rendered texture
Add a Subdivision modifier
Simple, 1 or 2 while working, ~3 for final
Add a Smooth modifier (this might be useless)
Add a Displace modifier
Add the render as the texture
Coordinates: UV, Strength: 2.5, Midlevel: 0
Select the outer shell Vertex Group
Add another Smooth modifier
Factor 2, Repeat 2
Select the Vertex Group
Add a Decimate Modifier
Planar, Angle Limit: 0.5
Export the model and slice
